top of page

Utah Corporate Event Photographer | Warrior State of Mind

Updated: Apr 10, 2022

I personally love shooting corporate event photography but one thing I try to keep in mind is that a corporate event is usually a one-shot event. As a photographer, I must capture the moments as they happen, or the opportunity is lost. Depending on the type of event, I must be prepared to shoot inside a well-lit convention center, a dimly lit conference room, or outside at a barbeque. No matter what, I always come equipped to handle any type of lighting situation.




The most compelling images are the ones that make the viewer feel as though they were a part of the event. These images are generally a result of a creative angle, a unique perspective and a keen sense of how to be in the right place at the right time to capture those moments. Rather than hiring someone to simply walk around and take photos, your photographer should be someone who has a demonstrated skill for recording experiences in a unique and creative way.



On the first day, before anyone comes into the room, I make sure that I’ve been in to see what the lighting is going to be like. I may or may not be allowed to use flash, so I bear this mind when looking at the room. Some clients request no flash, but sometimes this simply isn’t an option if they want quality photos and in particular, photos taken on stage.





Even though I am the event photographer, I still consider myself part of the staff, so it’s always best to go as unnoticed as possible. I try my best to move slowly because running around a room really makes you stand out, especially if you’re passing through tables. I Just try to remind myself I'm not going to be in anyone’s way for too long and smile politely as I make my way through.




I always try, whenever possible, to photograph people candidly as they are enjoying the event.






Often times, the event coordinator will have a backdrop set up to take formal photos. I love setting up my external lights to best capture these shots which give it that unique photobooth feel.



Sometimes the shots are super formal and other times guests just like to have fun, which I love.




An experienced corporate event photographer has a unique skill set. Hiring a professional will ensure your event is covered from start to finish. The photos will provide you with compelling content to use for all your marketing needs.


84 views0 comments
bottom of page