top of page

Azalea Event Venue Wedding | Utah Wedding Photographer | Alyssa +Cruz

Updated: Feb 26, 2023

The Azalea Event Venue, located in South Jordan, is a brand new event venue that opened in January of 2020. If you're looking for a venue to host your wedding and happen to take a tour of this little gem, the first thing you will notice is the building's ability to harness crazy amounts of natural light. This is something that your wedding photographer will do cartwheels over. Seriously, we LOVE light! Now don't get me wrong, I can shoot in any type of lighting situation. But when I have to use my flashes, I'm keenly aware that I can't let them go off on a constant basis. Would you want yourself and your wedding guests bombarded with a blast of light every few seconds? This especially rings true for the ceremony which I feel should be intimate and memorable and I want the Bride and Groom and guests to be 100% in the moment which I feel can be hard when blasts of light are going off all around them. And probably the most important aspect of shooting a wedding at a venue where you don't have to use a flash is the ability to take a TON of pictures and more importantly, the ability to take an insane amount of candid photos. I pride myself in being a little sneaky photographer ninja who can trapes around a wedding and take pictures of everyone without them knowing. If I had to use my flash, the jig would be up and my ability to take those amazing candid shots would be taken away. I could go on and on about The Azalea with it's soaring ceilings, exposed brick walls, and romantic string lights. It has so many wonderful attributes and I invite you to browse through the wedding pictures below to get a feel of everything this unique venue has to offer. Full disclosure: I did have to use my on and off-camera flashes for the dancing portion of this wedding because even the best photographer can't harness the power of the sun into the wee hours of the night :)



175 views0 comments
bottom of page